TRECC - Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Conference Centre TRECC - Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Conference Centre Capitol Theatre Capitol Theatre Tamworth Town Hall Tamworth Town Hall

33 Events drawn from local & touring productions

To find out more click the Title or Venue.

Tamworth Regional Conservatorium

in association with Musica Viva presents

THE SPOOKY MEN'S CHORALE

Part monk, part visigoth, part village idiot
Thursday 16 February at 7.30pm

The Tempest

The Harbour Agency presents

DAMIEN LEITH PERFORMS

ROY - A TRIBUTE TO ROY ORBISON

The Hall of Fame Tour

Fri 17 February at 8pm

The Divine Miss Bette

Quest Tamworth presents

BOYS IN THE BAND

Frankie Valli, The Beatles, The Beegees, Jackson 5, The Beach Boys & beyond!

Sun 5 March at 3pm

Mirusia in Concert

Soho on Bourke & Anika Suzanne presents

A Shake & Stir Co & Queensland and Performing Arts Centre Production

DRACULA 

Another bloody classic

Sat 11 March at 8pm

Little Shop of Horrors

A Capitol Theatre Presents presentation

ALL THIS LIVING! 

When I grow up I want to be an old woman

Fri 10 March at 8pm | Bendemeer Hall

Sat 11 March  at 3pm | Manilla Town Hall

Sun 12 March at 2.30pm | The Playhouse Hotel, Barraba

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

Tamworth Dramatic Society presents

GEOFFREY

There are always bits in the rubble worth keeping

Fri 24 March - Sun 2 April 

Click here to view performance dates and times

Choir of Hard Knockers

Forty Winks Tamworth presents

STONES IN HIS POCKETS

A comical tale of an Irish town turned upside down

Tues 4 April at 8pm

Sydney Writers' Festival

Tamworth Regional Conservatorium presents

GRIGORYAN BROTHERS

A special category of excellence

Wed 5 April at 8pm

Cafe De Paris

Allsopp Signs presents

TUBULAR BELLS FOR TWO

A performance by Daniel Holdsworth & Aidan Roberts

One album, two men, too many instruments!

Fri 7 April at 8pm

Swingin' On A Sunday

Jump Up Trampoline Zone presents

A Monkey Baa Theatre Company Production

DIARY OF A WOMBAT

The beloved, award winning children's book comes to the stage

Thurs 27 April at 6pm

Friday 28 April at 10.30am & 12.30pm

Taikoz - Chi Udaka

A Capitol Theatre Presents presentation

DUST OF URUZGAN

Fred Smith is no ordinary singer-songwriter...

and this is no ordinary show!

Wed 3 May at 8pm | Nundle Memorial Hall

The Marriage of Figaro

Tamworth Musical Society presents

ROCK OF AGES
Embrace your inner rocker
Fri 12 May - Sat 27 May

Click here to view performance dates and times

Snugglepot & Cuddlepie

Colins Booksellers Tamworth presents

SYDNEY WRITERS' FESTIVAL - LIVE STREAMING

Live & Local returns to Tamworth in 2017!
Fri 26 May at 10am - 5.30pm

Day pass includes morning tea, light lunch and afternoon tea

Watch Us Play

 Quest Tamworth presents

MELBOURNE COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW
Australia's biggest comedy festival is hitting the road!
Thurs 1 June at 8pm

Always...Patsy Cline

Jump & Up Trampoline Zone and Capitol Theatre presents

MR STINK
David Walliams' award-winning book come to life

on stage for children 6 - 12...and their adults!
Fri 16 June at 12.30pm & 6pm

The Peasant Prince

Ballet Stars Tamworth presents

LIGHTS, CAMERA, ACTION!
Starring all the students at Ballet Stars Tamworth
Sat 24 June at 6pm

Sun 25 June at 2pm

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

Tamworth City Dance Academy presents

Sydney Dance Company's

FRAME OF MIND

A hymn to the joy and pain of life and a salute to

the redemptive power of motion

Wed 28 June at 7.30pm

Beethoven & Mendelssohn - ACO Collective

Quest Tamworth presents

The Tasmanian Theatre Company and Staightjacket Productions in association with The Karralyka Centre production of
BAKERSFIELD MIST

Starring John Wood & Julie Nihill

Tues 18 July at 8pm

Bell Shakespeare's Othello

Jump Up Trampoline Zone presents

ERTH'S PREHISTORIC AQUARIUM

Dare to adventure to the bottom of the sea

TRECC

Fri 21 July at 6pm

Sat 22 July at 10am & 12.30pm

Erth's Dinosaur Zoo

Tamworth Musical Society presents

PINAFORE & SO MUCH MORE! A G&S REVIVAL

Hurrah for the fun and frivolous English!

Tamworth Town Hall

Sat 22 July at 7pm 

Sun 23 July at 2pm

An Evening With Groucho

Clubs NSW and the rotary Health Fund presents

Starring Daniel Belle, Rob McDougall & Kerrie Ann Greenland

EPIPHANIES

A Musical Theatre Gala Concert

fundraising for Mental Health Research

Sat 5 August at 2pm & 7.30pm

The Brilliance of Brass

Tamworth Dramatic Society presents

RUMORS - A COMEDY BY NEIL SIMON

Ca you keep a secret?

Fri 18 - Sun 27 August

Click here to view performance dates and times

Wicked - Tamworth Musical Society

Jump Up Trampoline Zone and Capitol Theatre presents

HORRIBLE HARRIET

A tale of identity, friendship and Mr. Chicken!

Tamworth Town Hall

The 7 Sopranos

Tamworth City Dance Academy presents

The Melbourne City Ballet production of

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Shakespeare's magic, mischief and love

Sat 2 September at 7.30pm

Jon English Trilogy of Rock

John Green Financial Services presents

swing session with 2340 big band

Musical 'good times' for all

with special guest George Washingmachine

Sat 9 September at 7.30pm

Sun 10 September at 2pm

The Tempest

Sydney Comedy Festival presents

sydney comedy festival showcase

The Festival's funniest in one hilarious night!

Sat 16 September at 8pm

 

The Divine Miss Bette

Tamworth Regional Conservatorium of Music presents

hot potato band

Anything could happen!

Thurs 21 September at 7.30pm

Mirusia in Concert

Just Irresistible presents

GO YOUR OWN WAY - THE STORY OF CHRISTINE MCVIE 

Fleetwood Mac's most famous songbird

Fri 22 September at 8pm

Little Shop of Horrors

Jump Up Trampoline Zone and Capitol Theatre presents

CDP Kids with Tall Stories' production of

room on the broom

Recommended for children aged 3+ and their grown-ups

Sat 14 October 10.30am, 12.30pm & 3pm

 

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

Tamworth RSL Brass Band presents

the brilliance of brass

An afternoon of rousing music

Sun 15 October at 2pm

 

Choir of Hard Knockers

Tamworth Musical Society presents

Annie

A feel good musical perfect for the whole family!

Fri 27 October - Sat 11 November

Click here to view performance dates and times

Sydney Writers' Festival

Tamworth Dramatic Society presents

i am my own wife

A mesmerising piece of theatre by Doug Wright

Fri 24 - Sun 26 November

Click here to view performance dates and times

Cafe De Paris

Centrepoint Tamworth presents

christmas at the capitol

A concert to celebrate the festive season

with special guest Peter Cousens

Sun 10 December at 3pm & 6pm

 

clear

All Upcoming Events

Show more Events

ENEWS

Submit Feedback

Name:
Email Address:
Feedback:
   
[X] Close